vurgames.blogg.se

Surface sq2
Surface sq2












Honestly, when Microsoft told me that it was sending me a Surface Pro X with an SQ2, I was secretly hoping I'd get a Black one with a Poppy Red Surface Keyboard. I was not excited about this nearly as much as I was about the SQ2 chipset. The Surface Pro X now comes in Platinum, which is a more traditional Surface color. And you read that right don't call it a Type Cover. That's why the pen doesn't magnetically attach to the side, and the ports for the Surface Keyboard are different. Microsoft actually made a lot of different design choices for this product, because the ARM64 processor allowed for a thinner build. That's because the Surface Pro X is made out of aluminum, a heavier material than magnesium. To be clear though, while it's much thinner than an Intel-powered Surface Pro, it's not lighter. I'm not usually a fan of the tablet form factor, but I make an exception for this lovely device. The Surface Pro X is thin, lightweight, compact, and I love it. It's an improved model, and frankly, a sexier one. Microsoft isn't even branding it as such. If you bought the first one, this isn't about whether or not you should buy the new one. I wanted to be up front with that in this review. The new Surface Pro X is similar it's simply a new configuration of the existing Surface Pro X. You might recall that the Surface Pro 6 was basically a spec bump (to Intel eighth-gen) and a new color variant (Black), but it was still considered a product refresh. Microsoft isn't shy about how minor of a refresh this is. The other big change in the Pro X is that it comes in a new, beautiful Platinum color.

surface sq2 surface sq2

Just like the Microsoft SQ1 was based on the Snapdragon 8cx, the SQ2 is based on the Snapdragon 8cx Gen 2, and the 8cx Gen 2 is already a minor update on the 8cx. The big internal change is that it comes with an SQ2 chipset instead of an SQ1. To be clear, this is a very minor refresh. It was my favorite PC of 2019, and thanks to a minor refresh, it's my favorite PC of 2020 too. Almost exactly a year ago, I reviewed the original Surface Pro X saying that it's the perfect portable PC (for me).














Surface sq2